3 Diving Spots in East Lombok, NTB Indonesia

  • Whatsapp
3 Diving Spots in East Lombok, NTB Indonesia

Diving Spots Lombok – To get to this place, from Mataram City, you have to travel overland for approximately 3 hours to Desa Padak Guar, Sambelia District, East Lombok Regency (the crossing point to Gili Kondo). The route taken is Mataram City – Narmada – Kopang – Masbagik – Aikmel – Labuhan Lombok – Sambelia – Dusun Padak Guar.

1. Diving Spot Gili Kondo in East Lombok

Diving Spot Gili Kondo in East Lombok
Diving Spot Gili Kondo in East Lombok

Gili Kondo is located in Sambelia District, East Lombok Regency. The name Gili Kondo has its own meaning, Gili is the name for a small island and Kondo in the local language means crane.

Related Article: 10 Scuba Diving Gear and Their Functions

2. Diving at Gili Bidara

The second Diving Spots Lombok to be recommended for you is Gili Bidara in East Lombok is rarely visited by many people, mostly only visited by maniac anglers. However, it turns out that this dyke can be an alternative for diving. When visiting Gili Bidara, you can enjoy clear sea water with a backdrop of Mount Rinjani.

The uniqueness of this dyke is that it has reddish white sand, as if the sand is pink. Gili Bidara is located between Gili Kapal and Gili Kondo, exactly opposite Gili Kondo.

3. Diving at Lombok at Gili Meno

Another must-visit for diving lovers, Gili Meno has very clear sea water. This Gili is located in Gili Indah Village, Pemenang District, North Lombok Regency.

You can see coral reefs that are still awake, reef sharks, and turtles around it, the underwater beauty is very exotic and a pity to miss. Besides being able to enjoy the underwater beauty, this dyke is also equipped with a bird park filled with rare birds from Indonesia and abroad.

Gili Meno looks very beautiful. The beach is white sand, the sea is clear and the atmosphere is calm, making you more fascinated by its natural beauty.

4. About Lombok Island NTB, Indonesia

Lombok Island is an island in the Lesser Sunda archipelago or Nusa Tenggara which is separated by the Lombok Strait from Bali, Province of West Nusa Tenggara and the island itself is divided into 4 regencies and 1 city:

  • Mataram City
  • West Lombok Regency
  • Central Lombok Regency
  • East Lombok Regency
  • North Lombok Regency.

Related posts